Lung Cancer Caucus

//Lung Cancer Caucus
Lung Cancer Caucus2018-03-20T20:44:09+00:00

The Congressional Lung Cancer Caucus serves as a clearinghouse of information to aid Members of Congress in their understanding of the issues surrounding those who are living with and those who are at risk for lung cancer, the leading cause of cancer death in men and women.

Congressmen serving as the co-chairs of the Congressional Lung Cancer Caucus are Rick Nolan (MN-8) and Frank LoBiondo (NJ-2). View the current list of caucus members here.

The Lung Cancer Caucus helps educate and inform Members on issues specifically related to eliminating the stigma, reducing mortality, improving survivorship, furthering research and ensuring equitable access to preventive screening, treatments, diagnostics and testing. One way we are doing this is through our Congressional Briefing Series.

You can help the Lung Cancer Caucus grow! Reach out to your member of congress and ask them to join today!